About BSA

Contacts


General


Baltimore School for the Arts

, General Information
712 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
P: (443) 642-5165

Box Office

,
E: inquire@bsfa.org

Press

, Stephanie Jayakanthan
E: sjayakanthan@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5174




Director


Dr. Chris Ford

, Director
E: cford@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5167

Laura Cunningham

, Executive Assistant and Arts Manager
E: lcunningham@bsfa.org
P: 410-625-0494




Academics


Tom Askey

, Assistant Principal for Academics
E: taskey@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5165




Special Education


Mary R. Evans

, Assistant Principal for Student Support
E: mevans@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5165

Anne Laro

, Special Education Coordinator
E: alaro@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5167




Guidance Counselor


Abby McKelvey

, Guidance Counselor
E: 443-642-5164
P: amckelvey@bsfa.org




Dance


Norma Pera

, Dance Department Head
E: npera@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5173

Samantha Ordaz

, Instructor/Dept Assistant
E: sordaz@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5173




Music


Mellasenah I. Edwards

, Music Department Head
E: medwards@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5171




Theatre & Stage Production


Paul Christensen

, Production Manager
E: pchristensen@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5175

Rosiland Cauthen

, Theatre Department Head
E: rcauthen@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5170




Visual Arts


Archie Veale

, Visual Arts Department Head
E: aveale@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5172




TWIGS


Becky Mossing

, Director of TWIGS & Community Outreach
E: bmossing@bsfa.org
P: 443-642-5167

Michael Solomon

, TWIGS School/Parent Liaison
E: msolomon@bsfa.org




BSA Foundation/Development


Carter Arnot Polakoff

, Foundation and Development Director
E: cpolakoff@bsfa.org
P: 410-625-0403

Jennifer McKinnell

, Corporate Partners Manager
E: jmckinnell@bsfa.org
P: 410-347-3043

Caroline Senatore

, Director of Special Campaigns
E: csenatore@bsfa.org
P: 410-625-0403

Nancy Steiner

, Chief Financial Officer
E: nsteiner@bsfa.org
P: 410-347-3043

Brigid Zuknick

, Institutional Grants and Alumni Manager
E: bzuknick@bsfa.org
P: 410-347-3043





Support BSA. Click Here To Donate.
"I had never been in a place, let alone a high school, where everyone is like a big group of friends that support each other day by day as they expand their artistic and academic capabilities."
Robert Mantegna
Robert Mantegna, Theatre Production

Featured GALLERY